A Powerful Day

Yesterday, I performed at the CCDC JACL annual Day of Remembrance luncheon for about 120 guests. It was an amazing experience. I felt the voices and the messages of the testifiers resonate deeply. It was a moment where I felt much of my life’s work in action: to invite and create ways where memory is alive, where healing can continue, and where performance can transform my body into something so much bigger. I hope I did that, and I hope I will have more opportunities to continue this beautiful work. I am grateful.

A reflection on yesterday’s performance from the BoNhia Lee at the Fresno Bee:

http://www.fresnobee.com/2013/02/17/3178446/nikiko-masumotos-one-woman-play.html

Leave a Reply

